Geyserville Planning Committee

Minutes of the 40th Town Hall Annual Meeting

Geyserville New Tech Academy Wednesday, April 26, 2023, 7:00 p.m.

Meeting called to order

- President Paul Connors, 7:00 p.m.
- Present
 - o President Paul Connors
 - Past President Marshall Kilduff
 - o Treasurer Steve Sachs

- o Secretary Jo Diaz
- o Past President Daisy Damskey

Approval of the minutes of the March 28, 2023, meeting

- President Paul Connors referenced the minutes for March 28, 2023, read by all members of the committee.
- Motion for approval by Paul Connors
- Approved
 - o Paul Connor
 - Daisy Damskey
 - o Steve Sachs
 - Marshall Kilduff

Election of Candidates for two new Board of Director Members

- Two candidates were present and offered their qualifications
 - O Candidate Doralice-Handal, owner and operator of Geyserville's Locals Tasting Room, presented her history. Which included her world travels and all her leadership roles within the wine world of Sonoma County.
 - O Candidate Bryce Jones, owner of the Geyserville Sculpture Trail, presented his community service to the present for the last six. What he also did was endorse Cecelia Muela, stating, "If you don't vote for me, please vote for Cecelia Muela."
 - O Candidate Cecelia Muela was absent, due to a family emergency. Jo Diaz, Ceci's advocate, was asked to present a few words about Cecelia Muela's qualifications as Chief Building Official for the City of Santa Rosa. Diaz believes that this makes her a perfect fit for the GPC committee.
- SPECIAL NOTE: At the end of the meeting, both Bryce Jones and Cecelia Muela were elected to the committee.

President Connors reviewed the Articles of the Association with the public in attendance:

- The uniqueness of GPC, as opposed to other unincorporated areas in Sonoma County
- At the annual meeting when the Articles were adopted, the officers of the association were selected by the membership for the Planning Committee.
- Only seven people in town were selected at the 1983 signing, 40 years ago:
 - o Josephine Del Sarto
 - Richard Dilworth
 - o Otto Hoefller
 - o Robert Hope

- o Paul Ramses
- o Dean Tuberville
- Joel Zunino

04/26/2023 Page 1

• Past member Joel Zunino gave reflections of then and now.

President Paul Connors ~ Celebration and acknowledgement of the volunteers

- A special award was given to Gretchen Bozworth-Crebs and Brian Crebs
- Individual awards
 - o Victoria Heiges o Bryce Jones o Cosette Trautmam-Scheiber
 - Karen Waelde
 Kim Peterson
 Kathy and Joel Zunino
 Daisy Damskey
 Adriane Garayalde

Fire Department Brief and update by Fred Peterson

- While our community a great place to live, all of the citizens of Geyserville will be in a more hazardous zone eventually.
- We all need to become more involved

Special Guest Speaker: Supervisor James Gore

• Supervisor Gore reiterated that he loves being in Geyserville, because residents have a strong sense of community is strong.

President Paul Connors called for adjournment of the meeting.

- All in favor. Aye.
- Adjourned

04/26/2023 Page 2