Geyserville Planning Committee

Minutes of the Meeting, Geyserville Fire Department Wednesday, May 23, 2023, 7:00 p.m.

Meeting called to order

- President Paul Connors, 7:00 p.m.
- Present
 - President Paul Connors
 Past President Marshall Kilduff
 Jo Diaz (Secretary emeritus for this meeting)
 Cecelia Muela (Elected Secretary this term)
 - Treasurer Steve Sachs o Bryce Jones
 - o Daisy Damskey

Approval of the minutes of the May 23, 2023, meeting

- President Paul Connors referenced the minutes for May 23, 2023, as read by all members of the committee.
- Motion for approval by Paul Connors
- Approved

Paul Connor
 Daisy Damskey
 Steve Sachs
 Bryce Jones
 Cecelia Muela
 Jo Diaz

o Marshall Kilduff

President Paul Connors called for new business from community members:

• There was no new business from attendees at the full capacity meeting.

President Paul Connors introduced the evening's presentation by Fire Chief of Northern California Marshall Tuberville

- Spoke about the areas of Insurance Coverage for both the east and west of the Russian River.
 East has their mountain ranges, being the highest at risk and insurance rates will be rising in
 the foreseeable future. West of the Russian River Chief Marshall reiterated the need to always
 be prepared. Fire Chief Marshall explained that a fire can happen anytime, anywhere. It only
 takes just one spark.
- Insurance rates will also be increasing, west of the Russian in due time, but not right away. Marshall also emphasized the dangers of fire in the downtown region of Geyserville.
- Questions were taken. Residents in downtown Geyserville showed concern about fire in the
 foreseeable future. Fire Chief Marshall explained that a fire can happen anytime, anywhere. It
 one takes just one spark. Citizens then talked among themselves for a while about creating a
 grass roots effort, to get neighbors more prepared for any evacuation.
- Paul Connors thanked Chief Marshall for his presentation for Geyserville residents. Applause.

Voting was taken among the offices of the Planning Committee for the 2023-2024 sessions

- Bryce Jones nominated Cecelia Muela for President.
 - o It was discussed, and Ceci decided that it would be better for her this year to become familiar with who the committee is and what it does, to better serve the community.
 - O She did state that she would be interested in the future, however.

- Paul Connors announced his interest in remaining as President.
 - He received the votes of Daisy Damsky, Ceci Muela, Marshall Kilduff, and Jo Diaz. Bryce Jones abstained from voting.
 - Paul Connors was elected President for the term of 2023-2023
- Paul Connors then nominated Ceci Muela, as she would make important contributions to the committee and community residents. Daisy reiterated the importance of the secretarial position. Ceci accepted.
 - o The vote for Secretary was unanimous.
 - o Cecylia Muela was elected Secretary for the term of 2023-2024

President Paul Connors called for adjournment of the meeting.

- Steve Sachs approved.
- All in favor. Aye.
- Adjourned